It’s Monday! What are YOU reading? 9/17/12

Image

This meme is hosted by Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts.  Check out their blog…they are AMAZING!

What I read last week

With school starting, my reading numbers have gone way down.  I did finish the ARC of Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.  I really enjoyed it!  It went in a direction I was not expecting and I loved what was learned about some other characters, especially Kenji and Warner.  This has made me even more excited to read Destroy Me which comes out in October.  I can’t wait for others to read Unravel Me come February so I can talk about it more!

What I am Reading This Week

I have so many books started it is not even funny.  I still have to finish The School of Night by Deborah Harkness, which I started this summer.  I started reading Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey because it was a free eBook.  I also started Wicked Girls by Stephanie Hemphill when I came across it when picking out books for my new tenth grade historical fiction research project.  That’s just three!  I think though I am going to finish Hattie Big Sky by Kirby Larson this week because of all the amazing things I heard about it on Twitter.  I am liking it so far.  And I also plan on hitting a book store tomorrow to get my hands on The Raven Boys, Maggie Stiefvater’s new book that comes out tomorrow.  Again, the buzz on Twitter and GoodReads has been too much to ignore.  I loved the Mercy Falls series and while it took me some time to get into it, I also enjoyed The Scorpio Races.  The others will have to wait; these two will be my focus this week!

I also plan on starting to listen to audio books again on my way to and from work.  A trip to the library today enabled me to pick up An Abundance of Katherines by John Green on audio.  He is one of my favorite authors, if not my favorite!

 SO….what are YOU reading?

Leave a Reply

