It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Image

Check out Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts (http://networkedblogs.com/BGKh9) who host this weekly meme.

What I Read Last Week

Last week, I read two books I’m looking forward to sharing with students.  I finished Shine by Lauren Myracle.  It was a beautiful book that I am hoping to make a choice book for literature circles in the 10A class.  I also read Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally.  It was a very light read and I can see a number of my female readers enjoying it and passing it around this year.

What I am Reading This Week

First, I will be finishing Beauty Queens by Libba Bray.  I have loved every page of this book!  I am borrowing it from a colleague.  I love the satire and want my own copy for the classroom.  Teenage girls should read it to get some of the important messages the book sends.  

I also plan on reading the ARC of Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi!  Jillian over at Heise Reads (http://www.heisereads.com/) is hosting an ARC tour of this book.  I am next on the list and it was dropped in the mail Saturday.  Hopefully it is here tomorrow or Wednesday.  Everyone has raved about the book so I cannot wait to get my hands on it!

So…what are YOU reading?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Oh wow, more love for Beauty Queens. This must be the third or fourth blog I visited with this lovely book featured! I’m jealous! Will borrow this one from the library very very soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

